Item M430-2654 - Map of the Electoral District of Hastings, Ontario

Open original Digital object

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 M/M480-2646 - 2652 and 2654/M430-2654


Map of the Electoral District of Hastings, Ontario


  • c. 1961 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 paper sheet (21.5 x 35.5cm)

Context area

Name of creator

Administrative history

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Accession #2013-054.

Content and structure area

Scope and content

A map of the electoral district of Hastings, Ontario. According to the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act for the 1961 Decennial Census, "Hastings" includes the City of Belleville, the Townships of Cashel, Dungannon, Elzevir, Faraday, Grimsthorpe, Hungerford, Huntingdon, Lake, Limerick, Madoc, Marmora, Mayo, Thurlow, Tudor, Tyendinaga and Wollaston. The map compliments of Lee Grills, M.P.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Scanned and available online at

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Digital object (External URI) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places