Item 33 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/33


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1987 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph 33 cm x 30 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Front row: Calvin White (Reeve, Dungannon Township); Kenneth Yorke (Reeve, Thurlow Township); Glenn Franks (Reeve, Huntingdon Township); Frank Rabel (Reeve, Frankford Village); Warden Jack Hattin (Reeve, Bancroft Village); Carl E. Bateman (Clerk-Treasurer & Administrator); Kenneth Wilson (Reeve, Carlow Township); Jack Robinson (Reeve, Elzevir & Grimsthorpe Townships); Ivan Fowler (Reeve, Herschel Township). Second row: Joe Best (Reeve, Monteagle Township); Basil Cox (Reeve, Faraday Township); Wieger DeJong (Reeve, Stirling Village); John Irwin (Reeve, Madoc Township); Nadine Burrows (Administrator, Hastings Manor); Dorothy Bowes (Executive Secretary); Charlotte Brethour (Councillor, Bangor et al Townships); Joe McGrath (Deputy Reeve, Marmora & Lake Townships); John Clemens (Reeve, Tweed Village); Gerry Masterson (Deputy Reeve, Thurlow Township); Arnold Burkitt (Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Townships); Graham Bell (Reeve, Marmora & Lake Townships); James R. Duffin (Personnel/Purchasing/Deputy Clerk). Third row: Terry Cassidy (Director, Social Services); Kenneth Daley (Deputy Reeve, Sidney Township); Howard Gunter (Reeve, Wollaston Township); Arthur McMunn (Reeve, Mayo Township); Charles Long (Reeve, Tyendinaga Township); Jack Reynolds (Reeve, Marmora Village); Larry Hartin (Reeve, Hungerford Township); Harry Danford (Reeve, Rawdon Township); Samual Knapp (Reeve, Town of Deseronto); Tom Deline (Reeve, Madoc Village); Tom White (Deputy Reeve, Hungerford Township). Fourth row: Wm. Bouma (Deputy Treasurer); Peter Barnes (Administrator, Hastings Centennial Manor); Frank Pinder (County Engineer); Niall Carney (Director, Planning); George Nelson (Reeve, Deloro Village); Morley Marquette (Deputy Reeve, Bangor et al Townships). Absent: Jack Arthur (Reeve, Sidney Township); Felix Browne (Reeve, Bangor et al Townships); Clive Wilson (Reeve, Limerick Township).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places