Item 30 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/30


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1984 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph 32 cm x 30 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Front row: Calvin White (Reeve, Township of Dungannon); Charles Long (Reeve, Township of Tyendinaga); Kenneth Yorke (Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Carl E. Bateman (Clerk-Treasurer & Administrator); Warden Frank Rabel; Kenneth Wilson (Reeve, Township of Carlow); Jack Robinson (Reeve, Townships of Elzevir & Grimsthorpe); John Wilkes (Deputy Reeve, Townships of Marmora & Lake); John Clemens (Reeve, Village of Tweed). Second row: Ivan Fowler (Reeve, Township of Herschel); Joe Best (Reeve, Township of Monteagle); John Irwin (Reeve, Township of Madoc); Douglas Meeks (Reeve, Township of Faraday); Wieger DeJong (Reeve, Village of Stirling); Dorothy Bowes (Executive Secretary); Jack Hattin (Reeve, Village of Bancroft); Bruce Davis (Reeve, Townships of Bangor, Wicklow & McClure); Glenn Franks (Reeve, Township of Huntingdon); Robert Matheson (Deputy Reeve, Township of Sidney); Arthur Peters (Deputy Reeve, Townships of Bangor, Wicklow & McClure). Third row: Wesley Finch (Reeve, Township of Rawdon); Arthur McMunn (Councillor, Township of Mayo); Larry Hartin (Deputy Reeve, Township of Hungerford); John Genore (Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Grant Airhart (Reeve, Village of Marmora); Ted Matthews (Reeve, Township of Sidney); Tom Barton (Deputy Reeve, Village of Madoc); Ross Sprackett (Reeve, Townships of Tudor & Cashel); Gerry Masterson (Deputy Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Niall Carney (Planning Director). Fourth row: Jim Duffin (Personnel-Purchasing-Deputy Clerk); Frank Pinder (County Engineer); Gerald Caldwell (Administrator - Hastings Centennial Manor); Howard Gunter (Reeve, Township of Wollaston); Glen Whitehead (Administrator - Hastings Manor); Bernard Johnston (Reeve, Town of Deseronto). Absent: Graham Bell (Reeve, Townships of Marmora & Lake); Clete Green (Reeve, Village of Deloro); Clive Wilson (Reeve, Township of Limerick); Bill Bouma (Deputy Treasurer); Reg Tucker (Director - Social Services).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places