Item 28 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/28


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1982 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph framed 34 cm x 31 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Front row: Mr. Charles Long (Reeve of Tyendinaga); Mr. Calvin White (Reeve, Township of Dungannon); Mr. Kenneth Yorke (Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Mr. Carl E. Bateman (Clerk-Treasurer & Administrator); Mr. Jack Robinson (Warden); Mr. Jim Pollock (M.P.P. Hastings-Peterborough); Mr. John Clemens (Reeve, Village of Tweed); Mr. John Wilkes (Deputy Reeve, Townships of Marmora & Lake); Mr. George Lyons (Reeve, Village of Stirling). Second row: Mr. Joe Best (Reeve, Township of Monteagle); Mr. Clete Green (Reeve, Village of Deloro); Mr. Howard Gunter (Reeve, Township of Wollaston); Mr. John Irwin (Reeve, Township of Madoc); Mrs. Ruth Fenwick (Reeve, Township of Faraday); Mrs. Marina Arthur (Deputy Reeve, Township of Sidney); Mrs. Dorothy Bowes (Executive Secretary); Mr. Kenneth Wilson (Reeve, Township of Carlow); Mr. Frank Rabel (Reeve, Village of Frankford); Mr. Russell Hawley (Reeve, Village of Bancroft); Mr. Felix Browne (Reeve, Townships of Bangor, Wicklow & McClure). Third row: Mr. John Genora (Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Mr. Hugh Laundry (Reeve, Township of Herschel); Mr. Ross Sprackett (Reeve, Townships of Tudor & Cashel); Mr. Wesley Finch (Reeve, Township of Rawdon); Mr. Larry Hartin (Deputy Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Mr. George Beer (Deputy Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Mr. Terry Pigden (Reeve, Village of Madoc); Mr. Glen Whitehead (Administrator, Hastings Manor); Mr. Harold Mason (Deputy Treasurer); Mr. Graham Bell (Reeve, Townships of Marmora & Lake). Fourth row: Mr. Frank Pinder (County Engineer); Mr. Niall Carney (Planning Director); Mr. Grant Airhart (Reeve, Village of Marmora); Mr. Bernard Johnston (Reeve, Town of Deseronto); Mr. Glenn Franks (Reeve, Township of Huntingdon); Mr. Jim Duffin (Personnel - Purchasing - Deputy Clerk); Mr. Reg Tucker (Director, Social Services). Absent: Mr. David Panabaker (Reeve, Township of Mayo); Mr. Ted Matthews (Reeve, Township of Sidney); Mr. Clive Watson (Reeve, Township of Limerick); Mr. Gerald Caldwell (Administrator, Hastings Centennial Manor).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places