Item 26 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/26


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1980 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph framed 34 cm x 31 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Front row: Mr. Calvin White (Reeve, Township of Dungannon); Mrs. Ruth Fenwick (Reeve, Township of Faraday); Mr. Carl Bateman (Clerk-Treasurer & Administrator); Mr. John Clemens (Warden); Mr. Clarke Rollins (M.P.P. Hastings-Peterborough); Mrs. Nancy Hovinga (Executive Secretary); Mr. Jim Pollock (Reeve, Rownship of Rawdon). Second row: Mr. Kenneth Yorke (Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Mr. Glen Whitehead (Administrator, Hastings Manor); Mr. Leonard Walsh (Reeve, Township of Tyendinaga); Mr. David Panabaker (Reeve, Township of Mayo); Mr. Ivan Fowler (Reeve, Township of Herschel); Mr. Don McKeown (Deputy Reeve, Township of Sidney); Mr. Douglas Lynch (Reeve, Village of Deloro); Mr. Kenneth Wilson (Reeve, Township of Carlow); Mr. Russell Hawley (Reeve, Village of Bancroft); Mr. Clive Wilson (Reeve, Township of Limerick); Mr. John Irwin (Reeve, Township of Madoc); Mr. George Beer (Deputy Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Mr. John Wilkes (Deputy Reeve, Marmora & Lake Twps.). Third row: Mr. Grant Airhart (Reeve, Village of Marmora); Mr. John Genore (Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Mr. Niall Carney (Director of Planning); Mr. Larry Hartin (Deputy Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Mr. Jack Robinson (Reeve, Elzevir & Grimsthorpe Twps.); Mr. S. J. Carr (Reeve, Township of Monteagle); Mr. Gordon Wilman (Reeve, Township of Sidney); Mr. Bernard Johnston (Reeve, Town of Deseronto); Mr. R. E. Tucker (Director of Social Services); Mr. George Lyons (Reeve, Village of Stirling). Fourth row: Mr. Arnold Burkitt (Deputy Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Twps.); Mr. Jim Duffin (Personnel, Purchasing Officer & Deputy Clerk); Mr. Felix Browne (Reeve, Bangor, Wicklow & McClure Twps.); Mr. Graham Bell (Reeve, Marmora & Lake Twps.); Mr. Harold Mason (Deputy Treasurer); Mr. Glenn Franks (Deputy Reeve, Township of Huntingdon). Absent: Mr. Ross Sprackett (Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Twps.); Mr. Harold Thompson (Reeve, Township of Huntingdon); Mr. Albert Vader (Reeve, Township of Wollaston); Mr. Carl Smith (Reeve, Village of Frankford); Mr. Tom Deline (Reeve, Village of Madoc).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places