Item 24 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/24


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1978 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph framed 34 cm x 31 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Front row: Calvin White (Reeve, Township of Dungannon); William McCrea (Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Carl E. Bateman (Clerk-Treasurer & Administrator); James Pollock (Warden); Mrs. Nancy Hovinga (Executive Secretary); John Wilkes (Deputy Reeve, Marmora & Lake Twps.); Frank Graham (Reeve, Township of Wollaston). Second row: Jack Robinson (Reeve, Elzevir & Grimsthorpe Twps.); John Clemens (Reeve, Village of Tweed); Arnold Burkitt (Acting Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Twps.); Ray Phillips (Deputy Reeve, Township of Hungerford); Ivan Fowler (Reeve, Township of Herschel); Hadley Richardson (Deputy Reeve, Township of Sidney); Morris Irwin (Reeve, Township of Faraday); Kenneth Wilson (Reeve, Township of Carlow); Roger Cole (Reeve, Town of Deseronto); T. C. Barton (Reeve, Village of Madoc); Felix Browne (Reeve, Bangor, Wicklow & McClure Twps.). Third row: John Irwin (Reeve, Township of Madoc); Ray Shortt (Reeve, Village of Stirling); Kenneth Yorke (Reeve, Township of Thurlow); Carman Mikel (Reeve, Village of Frankford); Grant Airhart (Reeve, Village of Marmora); S. J. Carr (Reeve, Township of Monteagle); George Wood (Reeve, Township of Madoc); Gordon Wilman (Reeve, Township of Sidney); Leonard Walsh (Reeve, Township of Tyendinaga); George Beer (Deputy Reeve, Township of Thurlow). Fourth row: Gerald Caldwell (Administrator, Hastings Centennial Manor); Gary Williams (Personnel, Purchasing Officer, Deputy Clerk); B. Frank Pinder (County Engineer)' Glen Whitehead (Administrator, Hastings Manor); Niall Carney (Director of Planning); Reginald Tucker (Director of Social Services); Harold Masson (Deputy Treasurer); Graham Bell (Reeve, Marmora & Lake Twps.); John Hattin (Reeve, Village of Bancroft). Absent: Ross Sprackett (Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Twps.); Douglas Lynch (Reeve, Village of Deloro); Arthur McMunn (Reeve, Township of Mayo); Frank Robbins (Reeve, Township of Limerick).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places