Item 23 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/23


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1977 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph framed 34 cm x 31 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Back row: Mr. Kenneth Yorke (Reeve, Thurlow Township); Mr. Gary V. Williams (Personnel, Purchasing Officer, Deputy Clerk); Mr. B. Frank Pinder (County Engineer); Mr. John S. Hattin (Reeve, Bancroft Village); Mr. George Wood (Reeve, Huntingdon Township). 3rd row: Mr. James Pollock (Reeve, Rawdon Township), Mr. Jack Robinson (Reeve, Elzevir & Grimsthorpe Townships); Mr. John Clemens (Reeve, Tweed Village); Mr. Frank Robbins (Reeve, Limerick Township); Mr. Niall Carney (Director of Planning); Mr. Kenneth Wilson (Reeve, Carlow Township); Mr. Ivan Fowler (Reeve, Herschel Township); Mr. Douglas Lynch (Reeve, Deloro Village); Mr. Carman Mikel (Reeve, Frankford Village); Mr. Felix Browne (Reeve, Bangor, Wicklow & McClure Townships); Mr. T. C. Barton (Reeve, Madoc Village); Mr. George Beer (Deputy Reeve, Thurlow Township). 2nd row: Mr. Grant Airhart (Reeve, Marmora Village); Mr. Gerald Caldwell (Administrator, Hastings Centennial Manor); Mr. Roger Cole (Reeve, Town of Deseronto); Mr. Leonard Walsh (Reeve, Tyendinaga Township); Mr. Ray Phillips (Deputy Reeve, Hungerford Township); Mr. Hadley Richardson (Deputy Reeve, Sidney Township); Mr. Morris Irwin (Reeve, Faraday Township); Mr. Harold Mason (Deputy Treasurer); Mr. Gordon Wilman (Reeve, Sidney Township); Mr. Reginald E. Tucker (Director of Social Services); Mr. Graham Bell (Reeve, Marmora & Lake Townships); Mr. Glen Whitehead (Administrator, Hastings Manor); Mr. Ray E. Shortt (Reeve, Stirling Village). Front row: Mr. Frank Graham (Reeve, Wollaston Township); Mr. S. J. Carr (Reeve, Monteagle Township); Mr. William S. McCrea (Reeve, Hungerford Township); Mrs. Nancy Hovinga (Executive Secretary); Mr. Cecil Woods (Warden); Mr. Carl E. Bateman (Clerk/Treasurer & Administrator); Mr. Ross Sprackett (Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Townships); Mr. John Wilkes (Deputy Reeve, Mamora & Lake Townships); Mr. Calvin White (Reeve, Dungannon Township). Absent: Mr. Arthur McMunn (Reeve, Mayo Township).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places