Item 22 - Photograph of Hastings County Council

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 CH/12/22


Photograph of Hastings County Council


  • 1976 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph 33 cm x 30 cm

Context area

Name of creator


Biographical history

William (Bill) Edward Riley was a photographer who worked in Belleville, Ontario, during the mid-twentieth century. Obituary:

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Names of officials: Back row: Gary Williams (Personnel, Purchasing Officer, Deputy Clerk); B. Frank Pinder (County Engineer); Niall Carney (Director of Planning); Glen Whitehead (Administrator, Hastings Manor); George Wood (Reeve, Huntingdon Township); Russell Hawley (Reeve, Bancroft Village); James Pollock (Reeve, Rawdon Township); Joe Best (Deputy Reeve, Monteagle Township). 3rd row: Gerald Caldwell (Administrator, Hastings Centennial Manor); Frank Robbins (Reeve, Limerick Township); Ray Shortt (Reeve, Stirling Village); Glenn Meyers (Deputy Reeve, Sidney Township); Cecil Woods (Reeve, Madoc Township); Carman Mikel (Reeve, Frankford Village); Felix Browne (Reeve, Bangor, Wicklow & McClure Townships); James Haddow (Reeve, Herschel Township); Leonard Walsh (Reeve, Tyendinaga Township); Gordon Wilman (Reeve, Sidney Township). 2nd row: Reginald Tucker (Director of Social Services); Frank Graham (Reeve, Wollaston Township), Ritchie Wells (Reeve, Marmora & Lake Townships); Arnold Burkitt (Deputy Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Townships); J. R. Reynolds (Reeve, Marmora Village); Miss Nancy Smith (Executive Secretary); Mrs. Barbara Allen (Reeve, Tweed Village); Ken Wilson (Reeve, Carlow Township), Garnet Denyes (Deputy Reeve, Thurlow Township); Douglas Lynch (Reeve, Deloro Village); Arthur McMunn (Reeve, Mayo Township); T. C. Barton (Reeve, Madoc Village). Front row: Kenneth Smith (Reeve, Elzevir & Grimsthorpe Townships); Jack McKenzie (Reeve, Faraday Township); William McCrea (Reeve, Hungerford Township); Clarke T. Rollins (MPP Hastings-Peterborough); George Lyons (Warden); Carl E. Bateman (Clerk-Treasurer & Administrator); Calvin White (Reeve, Dungannon Township); Horace Casey (Reeve, Thurlow Township). Absent: S. J. Carr (Reeve, Monteagle Township); Ross Sprackett (Reeve, Tudor & Cashel Townships).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places