Item 3 - Canadian Poets 1

Side 1 Side 2 Side 3 Side 4

Identity area

Reference code

CA ON00156 GB/17-22/18/3


Canadian Poets 1


  • 1966 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

2 records (33rpm)

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Recordings of Canadian poets reading their work, with sleeve notes by Robert McCormack. The poets included are:

  1. Phyllis Webb
  2. Earle Birney
  3. John Newlove
  4. Alfred [Al] Purdy
  5. Irving Layton
  6. Leonard Cohen
  7. George Browning
  8. Gwendolyn MacEwen

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places